400 Thunder Moves to Globally Recognized IHRA Sanctioning

Australia’s new professional drag racing series, 400 Thunder will be sanctioned by the globally recognized International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) for future events, starting with next month’s Home Group WA Nitro Slam at Perth Motorplex.


In the Fast Lane with the IHRA - November Edition

The 2015 International Hot Road Association (IHRA) season is almost in the books and it’s time to celebrate another success year! The IHRA experienced a record amount of sportsman participants and the Nitro Jam season was action-packed. It takes a team to make this happen and the IHRA would like to take a second to thank our racers, our fans, the IHRA sanctioned race tracks and sponsors! Without you none of this would be possible.


12 Questions with Nitro Harley Champion Jay Turner

Our series of International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) driver interviews continues this week with Jay Turner, the 2015 IHRA Nitro Harley World Champion. Jay discusses the best piece of advice he’s received, where he received his first paycheck, his childhood hero and much more.


12 Questions with Dina Parise

Our series of International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) driver interviews continues this week with Dina Parise, the 2015 IHRA Crower Pro Mod World Champion. Dina discusses her race day rituals, childhood hero, her favorite memories and much more …


12 Questions with Elaine Larsen

There are many personalities that exist within the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Drag Racing Series. We’ll take some time to get to know some of these drivers in a weekly series of “12 questions”. This week we’ll chat with Elaine Larsen, 2015 IHRA Jet Dragster World Champion.


IHRA Unveils 2016 IHRA Drag Racing Series Schedule

International Hot Rod Association™ (IHRA) officials and IRG Sports + Entertainment™ (IRG) unveiled the 2016 IHRA Drag Racing Series schedule today.


Featured Sponsors

  DRM-logo  IHRA-logo-footer IRG-logo-footer
For the most optimal user experience, we recommend viewing this site on Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Safari.